POTTERS BAR BOWLS CLUB

Outdoor bowling within the community

Are you thinking

of taking up outdoor

bowling, then why

not join us in

 

 

Our Summer Bowls Season

started on Saturday 20th April

with our traditional

"President's Day".

Click here for details of Presidents Day.  


 

Just a reminder:

Tuesday afternoon Bridge
Takes place only in the winter. Contact Martin Eccleshall for further details.

Wednesday Night Triples League
During the Bowls summer season. This is primarily to introduce new members to a more competitive game of bowls. It is fun and enjoyed by the league teams. Contact Beryl Burbridge for further details.

Thursday is Cribbage Night
Cribbage Night will now run throughout the summer season with a possible roll up beforehand.
Contact Bob Maule/Mick Brennan for further details.

Club news/photos
If you have any photos or articles for possible inclusion in our next "View From The Green" newsletter. Please send to David Arnold, Press Officer.

Potters Bar Bowls Club's Website
Please notify the Website Officer of any errors, typo's etc.


Click on title below for links to:

Events

Social

Minutes of October Management Committee Meeting 2018

Minutes of January Management Committee Meeting 2019

The "Green"

 

Sunday 23rd September 2018

saw the end of our summer season and the green was closed

Bowls Club

Monday 24th September 2018

immediately work started in earnest to prepare the green during the winter months.


We have been busy during the winter season


 

Retirement of a "couple" of Greenkeepers at end of the summer season 2018

Sadly we announce that Sandra and Rod Smale have decided to concentrate on cutting their own grass at home after four years at PBBC.

The Management Committee, Green Team and all members of PBBC are very grateful for the tremendous contribution that Sandra and Rod have made in keeping our bowling green surface in tip top condition. We wish them both well in their retirement.

In 2017 they were awarded the coverted IOG Industry Award "Greenkeeper/Team" of the year.

 

   

 

A further article on our the Green Team will appear shortly

Hover over HANDBOOK FIXTURES above for dropdown menu of PBBC Competition Results and photos 2018


Click on title below for links to page

SADLBA & SADBA Competition Final/Results


Click on title below for links to page

Lifetime Award for Graham Marriner


Forthcoming dates for your diaries 2019, please refer to your copy of the Handbook for start times etc.

Saturday 29th June Gents v. Ladies

Sunday 28th July We welcome Island Bohemian BC

Thursday 1st August Dearman Cup

Saturday 3rd August President's Charity Gala Day

Tuesday 6th August Yardley Cup

Saturday 17th August Visit to Thorpe Bay BC

Sunday 18th August Troake Cup (am)

Saturday 7th September SADBA Finals

Sunday 8th September SADLBA Finals

Saturday 14th/Sunday 15th September Club Finals

Saturday 21st September Captain's Day

Friday 18th October - Friday 25th October

Bowls Tour to Hotel Ampalius, Vilamoura, Algarve 

Saturday 2nd November Annual Dinner Dance & Presentations


Partridge final from 2018

Chris Budden v. Peter Openshaw

Peter Openshaw was the winner


Men's County Senior Fours

Colin Malone, Bob Maule, Steve Jewell,

Brian Tomlinson

Quarter Final to be played at PBBC, 2nd July


 

Affiliated to: B.E., H.B., St A. & D. B.A., St A & D. L. B.A., F & D. B.A.