POTTERS BAR BOWLS CLUB

Outdoor bowling within the community

Are you thinking

of taking up outdoor

bowling, then join

us this year in

 

 

Our Summer Bowls Season

starts on Saturday 20th April

with our traditional

"President's Day" and a mixed

spoon drive.

Members wishing to take part

please register your name

by 1.30pm. 

 

"Try it for free lesson"

We are holding Open Mornings for prospective new members on Saturday 27th April and Sunday 5th May, both commencing at 10am.

Should you be thinking of taking up bowling you are invited to one of these sessions where members of our coaching team will be on hand to give personal tuition.

All you need to bring along is a pair of flat soled shoes.

For further details please contact
our Membership Secretary on 01707 657812.

Click here to read about the "Green"

 


Just a reminder:

Tuesday afternoon Bridge
Takes place in the winter. Contact Martin Eccleshall for further details.

Wednesday Night Triples League
During the Bowls summer season. This is primarily to introduce new members to a more competitive game of bowls. It is fun and enjoyed by the league teams. Contact Beryl Burbridge for further details.

Thursday is Cribbage Night
7.30 - 9.30pm.
Arrive 7.30 for a 7.45 pm start.
New and experienced players welcome.
Points will start being recorded and you know what points mean don't you ?
Contact Bob Maule/Mick Brennan for further details.

Club news/photos
If you have any photos or articles for possible inclusion in our next "View From The Green" newsletter. Please send to David Arnold, Press Officer.

Potters Bar Bowls Club's Website
If you notice any errors, typo's etc.,
please notify David Arnold or John Berry.


Click here for link to Events.

Click here for link to Social.

Click here for link to Minutes of October Management Meeting.

Click here for link to Minutes Management Committee Meeting Wednesday 23rd January 2019.

Sunday 23rd September 2018

saw the end of our summer season and the green was closed

Bowls Club

Monday 24th September 2018

immediately work started in earnest to prepare the green during the winter months.


We have been busy during the winter season


 

Retirement of a "couple" of Greenkeepers at end of the summer season 2018

Sadly we announce that Sandra and Rod Smale have decided to concentrate on cutting their own grass at home after four years at PBBC.

The Management Committee, Green Team and all members of PBBC are very grateful for the tremendous contribution that Sandra and Rod have made in keeping our bowling green surface in tip top condition. We wish them both well in their retirement.

IIn 2017 they were awarded the coverted IOG Industry Award "Greenkeeper/Team of the year.

 

   

 

A further article on our the Green Team will appear shortly

Hover over HANDBOOK FIXTURES above for dropdown menu of PBBC Competition Results and photos 2018


Click on title below for links to page

SADLBA & SADBA Competition Final/Results


Click on title below for links to page

Lifetime Award for Graham Marriner


Forthcoming dates for your diaries 2019, please refer to your copy of the Handbook for start times etc.

Saturday 20th April President's Day

Thursday 25th April Competition Draw Ladies

Saturday 27th April Open Morning

Sunday 5th May Open Morning

Saturday 11th May Hayward Cup 1st Round

Friday 31st May Afternoon Tea and Plant Sale

Tuesday 4th June Lewin Shield 1st Round

Saturday 15th June Collins Trophy 1st Round

Saturday 29th June Gents v. Ladies

Sunday 28th July We welcome Island Bohemian BC

Thursday 1st August Dearman Cup

Saturday 3rd August President's Charity Gala Day

Tuesday 6th August Yardley Cup

Saturday 17th August Visit to Thorpe Bay BC

Sunday 18th August Troake Cup (am)

Saturday 7th September SADBA Finals

Sunday 8th September SADLBA Finals

Saturday 14th/Sunday 15th September Club Finals

Saturday 21st September Captain's Day

Friday 18th October - Friday 25th October

Bowls Tour to Hotel Ampalius, Vilamoura, Algarve 

Saturday 2nd November Annual Dinner Dance & Presentations

 

 

Affiliated to: B.E., H.B., St A. & D. B.A., St A & D. L. B.A., F & D. B.A.